Canadian Bank Holidays – 2017 and 2018

Canadian Bank Holidays – 2017 and 2018

Remember: Banking Holidays & Stock Market Holidays are Often Different

Stock Market Holiday Schedule:

Bank Holiday Schedule:

US Stock Markets   Canadian Stock Markets US Banks   Canadian Banks

 

2017 – Canadian Bank Holiday Schedule 

  • Monday, 2 January 2017

    • New Year
      National
  • Tuesday, 3 January 2017

    • Day after New Year
      Provincial (Quebec only)
  • Monday, 13 February 2017

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (British-Columbia)
  • Monday, 20 February 2017

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (Alberta & Ontario)
  • Friday, 14 April 2017

    • Good Friday
      National
  • Monday, 22 May 2017

    • Victoria Day
      National
  • Monday, 26 June 2017

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (Quebec only)
  • Monday, 3 July 2017

    • Canada Day
      National
  • Monday, 7 August 2017

    • Civic Holiday
      Provincial – Ontario, Nova Scotia, Alberta, British Columbia
  • Monday, 4 September 2017

    • Labour Day
      National
  • Monday, 9 October 2017

    • Thanksgiving Day
      National
  • Monday, 13 November 2017

    • Remembrance Day
      National
  • Monday, 25 December 2017

    • Christmas Day
      National
  • Tuesday, 26 December 2017

    • Boxing Day

      National

 

2018 – Canadian Bank Holiday Schedule 

  • Monday, 1 January 2018

    • New Year
      National
  • Tuesday, 2 January 2018

    • Day after New Year
      Provincial (Quebec only)
  • Monday, 12 February 2018

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (British-Columbia)
  • Monday, 19 February 2018

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (Alberta & Ontario)
  • Friday, 30 March 2018

    • Good Friday
      National
  • Monday, 21 May 2018

    • Victoria Day
      National
  • Monday, 25 June 2018

    • Provincial Holiday
      Provincial (Quebec only)
  • Monday, 2 July 2018

    • Canada Day
      National
  • Monday, 6 August 2018

    • Civic Holiday
      Provincial – Ontario, Nova Scotia, Alberta, British Columbia
  • Monday, 3 September 2018

    • Labour Day
      National
  • Monday, 8 October 2018

    • Thanksgiving Day
      National
  • Monday, 12 November 2018

    • Remembrance Day
      National
  • Tuesday, 25 December 2018

    • Christmas Day
      National
  • Wednesday, 26 December 2018

    • Boxing Day

      National