Canadian Stock Market Holidays 2016 and 2017

Canadian Stock Market Holidays 2016 and 2017

Remember: Banking Holidays & Stock Market Holidays are Often Different

Stock Market Holiday Schedule:

Bank Holiday Schedule:

US Stock Markets   Canadian Stock Markets US Banks   Canadian Banks

2016 CANADIAN STOCK MARKET HOLIDAYS:

    • 1/1/2016 – New Year’s Day
    • 1/15/2016 – Family Day
    • 3/25/2016 – Good Friday
    • 5/23/2016 – Victoria Day
    • 7/1/2016 – Canada Day
    • 8/1/2016 – Civic Holiday
    • 9/5/2016 – Labour Day
    • 10/10/2016 – Thanksgiving Day
    • 12/26/2016 – Christmas Day *
    • 12/27/2016 – Boxing Day**

 

* in lieu of Christmas Day on Sunday December 25
** in lieu of Boxing Day on Monday December 26
 

 

2016 US MARKET HOLIDAYS

    • 01/01/2016 Friday New Year’s Day
    • 01/18/2016 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • 02/15/2016 Monday Presidents’ Day
    • 03/25/2016 Friday Good Friday
    • 05/30/2016 Monday Memorial Day
    • 07/04/2016 Monday Independence Day
    • 09/05/2016 Monday Labor Day
    • 11/24/2016 Thursday Thanksgiving
    • 12/26/2016 Monday Christmas
Logo Header Menu