Zogenix to Participate in Two Upcoming Investor Conferences

EMERYVILLE, Calif., Sept. 20, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Zogenix, Inc. (NASDAQ:ZGNX), a pharmaceutical company developing therapies for the treatment of orphan and central nervous system (CNS) disorders, today announced that Stephen J. Farr, Ph.D., President and CEO, will present a corporate update at the Ladenburg Thalmann 2016 Healthcare Conference, and will participate in a fireside chat at the LEERINK Partners Rare Disease & Immuno-Oncology Roundtable Series.

Ladenburg Thalmann 2016 Healthcare Conference — Zogenix Presentation Details

Date:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Time: 4:00 pm Eastern Time / 1:00 pm Pacific Time
Location:         New York, NY  

LEERINK Partners Roundtable Series: Rare Disease & Immuno-Oncology — Zogenix Presentation Details

Date: Wednesday, September 28, 2016  
Time: 10:00 am Eastern Time / 7:00 am Pacific Time
Location:         New York, NY  

The presentations will be webcast live and can be accessed on Zogenix’s Investor Relations website at ir.zogenix.com.

About Zogenix
Zogenix, Inc. (Nasdaq:ZGNX) is a pharmaceutical company committed to developing and commercializing CNS therapies that address specific clinical needs for people living with orphan and other CNS disorders who need innovative treatment alternatives to improve their daily functioning.

For more information, visit www.zogenix.com

CONTACT: CONTACT: 
Investors: Andrew McDonald
Founding Partner, LifeSci Advisors LLC
646-597-6987 | Andrew@lifesciadvisors.com